Aug 24 2014
This and That

Couch to 5k: My Nine Week Training Schedule

Two posts in one day?! Whew! But — in order to stay accountable to myself, I am publishing my proposed running schedule as I train for this 5k. Because if I’m actually going to do it and stick with it, it can’t be on some crumpled up piece of paper in my apartment. So, here’s my attempt at making it some sort of official:

Week #1 (Recap posted here)

» Wed, Aug. 27
» Fri, Aug. 29
» Sat, Aug. 30

Week #2 (Recap posted here)

» Mon, Sep. 1
» Wed, Sep. 3
» Fri, Sep. 5

Week #3 (Recap posted here)

» Mon, Sep. 8
» Wed, Sep. 10
» Fri, Sep. 12

Week #4 (Recap posted here)

» Mon, Sep. 15
» Wed, Sep. 17
» Fri, Sep. 19

Week #5 (Recap posted here)

» Mon, Sep. 22
» Wed, Sep. 24
» Sat, Sep. 27

Week #6 (Recap posted here)

» Mon, Sep. 29
» Wed, Oct. 1
» Fri, Oct. 3

Week #7 (Recap posted here)

» Mon, Oct. 6
» Wed, Oct. 8
» Fri, Oct. 10

Week #8 (Recap posted here)

» Mon, Oct. 13
» Wed, Oct. 15
» Fri, Oct. 17

Week #9 (Recap posted here)

» Sun, Oct. 19
» Tue, Oct. 21
» Thu, Oct. 23
» Fri, Oct. 24 – Rest Day

Race Day –> Saturday, October 25th! (Read all about it here »)

 
Here’s to hoping I successfully finish this training, make it to the 5k, and get to the finish line! Where ever you are my Franks, I’m doing this for you girlie-girl <3

[image - Tamara signature]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *